The following students been named Commended Students in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program:

Brianna Hou

Seong Kim

Victor Luk

Qianci Ma

Bailey Moore

Jonathan Ong

Oluremi Owoseni

Madiaon Reddic

Thomas Tsai

Benjamin Ullrich

A Letter of Commendation from the school and National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program, will be presented by the principal to these scholastically talented seniors.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2018 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2018 competition by taking the 2016 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).